Everything you need to know about the BIKETOWN App

Viewing the system area and Super Hub Zones

When you open the app, you’ll see a map of your current location along with the nearest available bikes and stations. To view the BIKETOWN system area as well as the Super Hub Zones, simply zoom out on the map. The grey area represents the system area and orange area represents the Super Hub Zones.

Service Area Super Hub Zones


Finding a bike, a rack or a priority hub

To edit the map options, tap the toggle icon on the lower left corner of the app. Select the bike and rack options you’d like to appear by selecting the appropriate toggle icons, and tap the map again when you’re done.

Bike Options Rack Options


Finding bikes nearest to you

To view a list of the bikes nearest to your current location, tap the menu icon on the top left of the app. Select the “NEAR ME” option. To view details about the bike/hub, simply tap the desired option. You can reserve a bike from this screen.

Menu NEAR ME Results


Reserving a bike

Scroll to the area of the map where you’d like to rent a bike. Select the desired bike or hub on the map. From here, tap the orange “RESERVE” button and then the “CONFIRM” button. Note that you have one minute to cancel a reservation for free.

Map

Reserve Screen

Confirm Screen

Cancelling a reservation

To cancel a reservation within a minute of making it, simply click the white button at the bottom of the reservation screen. If past a minute, click the orange “CANCEL” button.

<1 min Cancel Button >1 min Cancel Button


Checking your balance and free time left

Tap the person icon on the top right and then tap the BIKETOWN logo.


Updating your account

Tap the person icon on the top right and then select “ACCOUNT” from the menu. From here you can update your PIN, contact info, password, preferred language and more. You can also link a membership card to your account.


Viewing past trips

Tap the person icon on the top right and then select “TRIPS” from the menu.


Viewing your plan details and changing your plan

Tap the person icon on the top right and then select “MEMBERSHIPS”. Select the appropriate pass/plan to view details.



To change your plan, select the “CHANGE PLAN” option and select the new plan. You will be asked to confirm basic information. You will also have the option to enter a promo code.


Adding Funds

Tap the person icon on the top right and then select “MEMBERSHIPS”. Select the “ADD FUNDS” option. Enter the amount you’d like to add to your account. Note that entering 250 will add $250.00 to your account, not $2.50, so don’t forget the decimal point. Tap the “GO TO PAYMENT” button.


Adding a Promo Code

Tap the person icon on the top right and then select “MEMBERSHIPS”. Select the “ADD PROMO CODE” option. Enter the promo code and tap the “APPLY” button. Note that promo codes are plan specific. More information on promo codes can be found here.